8406 Avenue P, Building 1
Lubbock, Texas 79423
806-544-5875 or 806-748-5411
State Certified Alcohol and Drug Classes              Lubbock, Texas

State Approved
DWI Intervention Class (Repeat Offender)
Fulfills all court and DPS course requirements.

DWI Intervention Program
This is a state approved DWI Intervention class certified by the State of Texas. This standardized program is designed for multiple DWI offenders and/or others who have alcohol/drug related problems for which the first offender program was not designed to address. The program purpose is to intervene in the alcohol/drug abusing lifestyles of the offenders in order to encourage entry into treatment where indicated, as well as to prevent further substance abuse related problems. Specific course topics include lifestyle issues, values, self-esteem, positive thinking vs. irrational beliefs, responsibility, physiological/psychological effects of drugs, alcoholism, chemical dependency, how drug abuse effects family members, co-dependency, Al-Anon, treatment options, 12-Step Self Help Groups, peer pressure, relapse prevention, problem solving and action planning.

IMPORTANT: See Class Schedule
 Class Location:
8406 Avenue P, Building 1     » MAP «
Lubbock, Texas 79423
Telephone: 806-544-5875 or 806-748-5411

Course Fee: $300.00

We accept Cash, Money Orders, & Credit/Debit Cards
We do not accept personal checks.


call 806.544.5875

— or —

 DWI Intervention Class Policies:
1. Applicants must bring their cause/case number.
2. Students must remain abstinent from the use of alcohol and other mind altering substances during the entire course. Failure to comply with this requirement may result in an unsatisfactory discharge.
3. Two (2) excused absences are allowed; however, the absence MUST be made up prior to the next session.
4. Beverages are permitted during class sessions. Snacks are allowed during break. No smoking or use of any tobacco products is permitted in the building.
5. All cell phones and electronic devices must be turned off during class.
6. The course fee is $300 payable in cash, money order, or credit card. A minimum of $75 is due at the time of registration which is not refundable. The balance may be paid-off in installments.
7. Participation in classroom discussions is invited.
8. On the first evening of class you must arrive by 5:45 PM to complete registration forms that are required by the state.


1. All successful graduates will be given an official State of Texas Certificate of Completion.
2. A copy of the certificate will be sent to DPS, if required, within 10 business days.
3. A copy of the certificate will be delivered to the probation officer.